Format: CD
Status: Ενημέρωση για την διαθεσιμότητα εντός 24 ωρών
Label: !K7
Release Date: 06/11/2013
Number of Discs: 1
New 2013 mixed DJ set from Spain's slow-disco superhero! Features Maps, Pional, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Madteo, Pye Corner Audio and others, plus two exclusive songs of his own including a collaboration with Axel Boman.

Ever since John Talabot released his debut single My Old School for Permanent Vacation in 2009 he has been on an ever-increasing rise as both a producer and a DJ and as a talent you simply cannot ignore. If his debut introduced the world to his style, his follow-up Sunshine was the track that made people really sit up and take notice. Support and praise came in from the likes of James Murphy, Âme and Jamie xx and the natural evolution of awareness was well on its way for the native Catalan.

But, it wasn t until February 2012 that exciting potential truly became serious talent with the release of his debut LP IN for Permanent Vacation. An album that Rough Trade listed at number 2 in their Albums of the Year chart, and the Guardian gave 4 stars to, describing it as, full of incredible tension-releasing moments... Talabot has arguably the greatest sense of build-and-release in dance music since prime Booka Shade.

Since the release of IN last year, Talabot has toured the world supporting The xx live, built up his Hivern Discs label into a must-check stable of creativity and blown away dancefloors from the Boiler Room to SXSW as a DJ. He is widely regarded as one of the most exciting artists in electronic music today.

His next major LP project is the DJ-Kicks mix compilation for !K7 that will be released in October 2013. The compilation will feature a single exclusively written for DJ Kicks, as well as two never before heard collaborations with top names. Music fans get ready.


1. Journey to the Centre of the Sun - North Lake
2. Underneath the Dancefloor - Pye Corner Audio
3. I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix) - Maps
4. Zero Centre - Pye Corner Audio
5. Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix) - Michael Ozone
6. We Doubt (You Can Make It) - Madteo
7. The Grasshopper Was the Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix) - Harmonious Thelonious
8. Anagrama - Tempel Rytmik
9. Without You (DJ-Kicks) - John Talabot
10. Klinsmann - Axel Boman
11. Eno (Melodic Dub) - Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One
12. Bonus Beats - Bostro Pesopeo & Pional
13. Run (Moodymann Remix) - Mara TK
14. Shower Scene - Alex Burkat
15. Night Watcher - Mistakes Are Okay
16. #001 - Various Artists
17. Glass - Round
18. Old Song - Max Mohr
19. Tai Po Kau - Samo DJ
20. Escape to Nowhere - Motor City Drum Ensemble
21. Innermind - Paradise's Deep Groove
22. Streets (Wraetlic Remix) - Abby
23. Turn of the Century - DJ Jus-Ed
24. Juno Jam - Genius of Time
25. Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix) - Kron
26. Sideral - Talaboman
27. It's All Over (Locked Groove Rendition) - Pional

Other items customers also bought