Format: CD
Status: Ενημέρωση για την διαθεσιμότητα εντός 24 ωρών
Release Date: 29/09/2013
Number of Discs: 1
We’re extremely proud to present “Lost”, the third full-length venture from Anders Tren­temøller. “Lost”, much like its predecessor “Into the Great Wide Yonder” (2010), serves not only as a logical continuation of his work, but also as yet another fuck-you to whatever genre you thought you had him boxed into.
The Trentemøller sound is definitely left intact, yet as a whole it really doesn’t sound like any­thing he’s ever produced before.
Differing from “Into The Great Wide Yonder”, which was a rather bold cinematic landscape, “Lost” is definitely a far more streamlined af­fair and way more “song structured”. It’s the kind of record one can only produce after end­less months of studio isolation. Just where his creativity flourishes best.

The artist

Danish musician, live performer, producer, remixer and DJ and Anders Trentemøller has risen to the heights of international success usually only connected with artists in more mainstream, pop realms. His outstanding skills and talent for heart-wrenching melodic mo­ments, fused with his trademark sound, have helped him gain fans across the globe, and blur the boundaries between cutting-edge, underground quality and mass appreciation. His numerous singles and remixes spearheaded by exceptional and award-winning albums, "The Last Resort", "The Trentemøller Chronicles", "Into The Great Wide Yonder", "Re­mixed/Reworked" and his mix-CDs "Harbour Boat Trips" and "Late Night Tales" gained him all manner of praise, from press accolades to a non stop sell-out world tour.

The new album

The 12 songs on the new album "Lost" mark yet another big step forward in Trentemøller's career. That trademark haunting feeling that defined both ”The Last Resort” and ”Into the Great Wide Yonder” hasn’t been neglected on “Lost”. It’s just been redefined and made way more ferocious, the signature glitchy bass being replaced by sub woofer frequencies far more pounding.
Trentemøller has managed to bring on board a whole rake of fantastic peers, personal influences and sprouting talent in form of guest appearances by Johnny Pierce (of The Drums), legendary slow-core pioneers Low, Jana Hunter (of Lower Dens), Marie Fisker, Ghost Society, Kazu Makino (of Blonde Redhead) and Sune Wagner (of The Raveonettes).


1. The Dream (Feat. Low)
2. Gravity (Feat. Jana Hunter of Lower Dens)
3. Still On Fire
4. Candy Tongue (Feat. Marie Fisker)
5. Trails
6. Never Stop Running (Feat. Jonny Pierce of the Drums)
7. River of Life (Feat. Ghost Society)
8. Morphine
9. Come Undone (Feat. Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead)
10. Deceive (Feat. Sune Rose Wagner of the Raveonettes)
11. Constantinople
12. Hazed

Other items customers also bought