Format: CD
Status: Ενημέρωση για την διαθεσιμότητα εντός 24 ωρών
Release Date: 17/12/2016
Number of Discs: 1
London-based DJ and producer Mumdance, aka Jack Adams, has been on an upward curve for the past few years with a string of diverse releases on labels such as Rinse, Tectonic, Mad Decent and many others. He’s collaborated with Logos and Pinch in the last year alone, and now the legendary mix series Fabriclive has enlisted his skills for its 80th release.

Mumdance takes its inspiration from grime, jungle, techno and dubstep, with varying degrees of success. His recent mixes for Rinse FM show a bolder appreciation of music, regularly playing a diverse mixture of music, some not remotely connected to the dancefloor. Adams uses these sets as the foundation for Fabriclive 80, where the beatless sounds of Jefre Cantu-Ledesma, Fis, Helm, Wanda Group et al share space with Jon E Cash, Fat Controller and Eastwood & Oddz. The mix also includes unreleased collaborations with Logos, as well as a reworking of ‘1 Sec’ with Novelist. Mumdance also steps back in time with nostalgic gems from Ramos & Supreme, Sweet Exorcist and Jimmy J & Cru-l-t.

For a mix series with feet firmly on the dancefloor, Fabriclive 80 is certainly unconventional. The excellent final track, Ramos & Supreme’s ‘The Journey Part 1’ illustrates the path Mumdance wants to take us, using contrasting styles of music to keep you engaged. ‘Travels In The Universe Of The Soul’ by Shapenoise is a brilliant opener, as are tracks by FIS and Wanda Group, where you are immediately faced with music which confronts and confuses you. It doesn’t always work, the nostalgic last few tracks didn’t sit comfortably with everything that preceded them.

There’s plenty of mixes that are far more experimental, even more that glue you to the dancefloor, but Mumdance does a great job balancing these two worlds into one of the most fascinating mixes in the past few years.


1. Travels in the Universe of the Soul - Shapednoise
2. Ninety-nine (Remix for Mumdance) - @c
3. Untitled - Jefre Cantu-Ledesma
4. Branch Light - Fis
5. Fabrication II - Sculpture
6. Testsix (Toneapella) - Sweet Exorcist
7. Cemetery Seance - Mite
8. Glass - Logos
9. Water Bomb - Pinch
10. Doff - Untold
11. No Signal - Acre
12. Hall of Mirrors - Mumdance & Logos
13. In Reverse - Mumdance & Logos
14. Cold - Mumdance & Logos
15. Outerzone - Helm
16. Piano in the Corner of the Room - Wanda Group
17. Rushed - Strict Face
18. Inside the Catacomb - Mumdance, Logos & Rabit
19. Choong (Devil Mix) - Inkke
20. 1 Sec - Novelist x Mumdance
21. Take Time (Feat. Riko) - Mumdance
22. Coalition - Eastwood & Oddz
23. Kamikaze - Jon E Cash
24. Blow Out Part II - Bass Selective
25. In Complete Darkness - Fat Controller
26. Six Days - Jimmy J & Cru-l-t
27. The Journey Part I - Ramos & Supreme