Format: CD
Status: Άμεσα διαθέσιμο - In Stock
Release Date: 03/01/2020
Number of Discs: 1

Dragonfly Records emerges from the cocoon and spreads its wings to fly once to collapse contents

We are pleased to invite you to join us in flight as the much anticipated re-launch has arrived and with it comes an exciting new installment of the seminal Order Odonata compilation series.

'Metamorphosis' presents 9 cutting edge tracks that not only give homage to the early pioneers of the Goa Trance scene but also honours the new era of psychedelic music with offerings from fresh new talent whom are all making waves across global trance floors in their own right.

With such an impressive array of artists you can expect nothing short of a proper psychedelic journey that takes you from Melodic Goa Trance by Tsuyoshi Suzuki and Etnica, Innerzone and Total Eclipse on to blasting Full On dance floor weapons from Youth, Hautacam and Mirson then finishes off with deep and chunky hypnotic Trance grooves provided by none other than Bumbling Loons and Robert Elster (aka Vibrasphere).

'The first Order Odonata was released in 1993 and quickly created a complete revolution in electronic music that continues to this very day. Now considered to be the very first trance album released, it became the default template and inspiration for an entirely new genre, Psychedelic Trance (otherwise know as Psy Trance) and over the preceding 26 yrs, it still retains its fresh vibe, relevance and timelessness. Today Psy Trance is bigger and more relevant than ever before! The world has never needed all the different people to come together and dance as much as it does today and so it seems like the right time to continue the Order Odonata tradition once again.' Youth, Milwaukee 2019

Label:Dragonfly Records ‎– DFRCD23

Series:Order Odonata –

Format:CD, Compilation


Released:13 Dec 2019


Style:Psy-Trance, Goa Trance


1 –Etnica & Tsuyoshi Suzuki Thunderbolt 08:24

2 –InnerZone Unlimited Happiness (303 Mix) 09:03

3 –Total Eclipse In Merge With Space 07:22

4 –Youth Saturday Night 08:38

5 –Hautacam Redshifted 09:55

6 –Mirson Island Of Sanity 06:51

7 –Nervasystem Beyond The Brain 09:10

8 –Bumbling Loons Anisopteran 07:07

9 –Robert Elster 4-Aco-Met 09:29


Artwork, Graphics – Graham Brown (tracks: @ GeoMatrix Design)

Curated By – Robin Triskele

Layout – Robin Triskele

Mastered By – Grant Collins (tracks: @ 4DA Studios)

Other items customers also bought