Artist: SUMIE
Format: CD
Status: Ενημέρωση για την διαθεσιμότητα εντός 24 ωρών
Label: EMI UMG
Release Date: 23/02/2014
Number of Discs: 1
While her sister Yukimi fronts Swedish electro-pop four-piece Little Dragon," Sandra Sumie Nagano opts for a more austere musical palette. Her self-titled debut features just her voice and her acoustic guitar, adorned on these 10 delicate compositions only by the subtle interjections of producer Dustin O'Halloran's piano. The unhurried pace and her soft intonation make a mildly intoxicating combination, most notably on Never Wanted to Be. But well before the end of this 33-minute album I was longing for a change of pace, or something unexpected. Spoiler alert: it doesn't come.


1. Spells you 3:35
2. Never Wanted To Be 3:07
3. Let you go 3:56
4. Hunting sky 3:15
5. Show talked windows 3:28
6. Burden of ease 3:26
7. Speed into 3:16
8. Midnight glories 4:03
9. Later flights 3:18
10. Sailor friends 2:28