Barcode: 016861749323
Format: CD
Status: Άμεσα διαθέσιμο - In Stock
Release Date: 17/12/2016
Number of Discs: 2

Dream Theater, one of the most prolific and iconic progressive rock bands of the last thirty years, are set to release their eagerly awaited double concept album, The Astonishing, on January 29th via Roadrunner Records.

Consisting of 34 tracks spread across 2 Acts (approximately 2 hours 10 mins of music), woven around an absorbing story written by Petrucci, The Astonishing is available as a standard 2-CD set and 4-LP vinyl box set.

The double album was recorded at Cove City Sound Studios in Glen Cove, New York, with John Petrucci producing, studio luminary Richard Chycki (Aerosmith, Rush) engineering/mixing and legendary arranger, composer and conductor David Campbell orchestrating (whose extensive credits include work for film, Broadway, and more than 450 gold/platinum albums by the likes of Paul McCartney, Adele, Rush, Beyonce, Muse, My Chemical Romance, Justin Timberlake, and Campbell's son, Beck). Campbell comments, "Probably the most ambitious album project I’ve known, for its stylistic scope and epic forces. In addition to being ace musicians at a stellar level, Dream Theater are masters of melodic and rhythmic excitement, which is dramatically demonstrated when you hear their music accompanied by full orchestra and choirs.”


Act 1

A1 Descent Of The Nomacs

A2 Dystopian Overture

A3 The Gift Of Music

A4 The Answer

A5 A Better Life

B6 Lord Nafaryus

B7 A Savior In The Square

B8 When Your Time Has Come

B9 Act Of Faythe

C10 Three Days

C11 The Hovering Sojourn

C12 Brother, Can You Hear Me?

C13 A Life Left Behind

D14 Ravenskill

D15 Chosen

D16 A Tempting Offer

D17 Digital Discord

E18 The X Aspect

E19 A New Beginning

E20 The Road To Revolution

Act 2

F1 2285 Entr'acte

F2 Moment Of Betrayal

F3 Heaven's Cove

F4 Begin Again

G5 The Path That Divides

G6 Machine Chatter

G7 The Walking Shadow

G8 My Last Farewell

G9 Losing Faythe

H10 Whispers On The Wind

H11 Hymn Of A Thousand Voices

H12 Our New World

H13 Power Down

H14 Astonishing