Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Διαθέσιμο Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας
Label: EMI UMG
Release Date: 13/09/2019
Number of Discs: 2

Το νέο πέμπτο album του ηλεκτρονικού group από την Αγγλία που έχει στο ενεργητικό του remixes για πολλά μεγάλα ονόματα της rock και pop σκηνής.

The follow-up to 2016's 'Summer 08', 'Metronomy Forever' features 17 tracks. Its length is born from a desire for breathing room, from not wanting to stuff the hits together like a bouquet of petrol station roses - a modern way of listening to music. Metronomy's innate skill for blending off-kilter funk, energising club vibes and esoteric pop is interspersed with some mood-setting, glistening and melodic electronic tracks. The band's leader Joseph Mount called upon a variety of inspirations for this album. Most notably, he wanted to replicate the feeling of listening to the radio, with an infinite quality, sumptuous songs of different styles, ever rolling, helping to lighten your mood. Moving away from the bustle of his former Parisian home to take up residence atop a hill in the garden of England had an impact, infusing the album with a sense of tranquillity and a calm joy that reflects the relative happiness of his existence. Also influential was time spent working on Robyn's critically adored 'Honey' album, with a similar feeling of emotional, intense, carnal mania informing songs such as 'Sex Emoji' and 'Salted Caramel Ice Cream'.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Wedding

2. Whitsand Bay

3. Insecurity

4. Salted Caramel Ice Cream

5. Driving

6. Lately

7. Lying Low

8. Forever Is a Long Time

9. The Light

Disc: 2

1. Sex Emoji

2. Walking in the Dark

3. Insecure

4. Miracle Rooftop

5. Upset My Girlfriend

6. Wedding Bells

7. Lately (Going Spare)

8. Ur Mixtape

Other items customers also bought