BODY & SOUL(High Quality, Coloured Vinyl) - BILLIE HOLIDAY - LP Vinyl

Barcode: 5060348583394/1D5692
Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Διαθέσιμο Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας (Προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης stock στον προμηθευτή)
Release Date: 24/06/2022
Number of Discs: 1
BODY & SOUL(High Quality, Coloured Vinyl) - BILLIE HOLIDAY

Possessing one of the greatest jazz voices of all time; a breathy, husky whisper that promised and seduced the listener, before dancing away again with a glance over her shoulder. Much of Billie’s vocal delivery style was hammered out as she sang live in smoky nightclubs, and relied on her ability to improvise. She rose through the ranks of jazz singers during the Swing era until she was collaborating with greats like Count Basie. The tracklist of Body And Soul is a mixture of well-known standards and comparative obscurities Comes Love, They Can’t Take That Away From Me, Darn That Dream and Moonlight In Vermont to name but a few.

1. Body and Soul

2. They Can't Take That Away From Me

3. Darn That Dream

4. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off

5. Comes Love

6. Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good To You

7. Embraceable You

8. Moonlight In Vermont