Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Εξαντλημένο - Out of Stock
Release Date: 31/01/2012
Number of Discs: 4

I'm Not There" is a meta-biographical film re-imaging the life of Bob Dylan as portrayed by six different actors - Marcus Carl Franklin, Ben Whishaw, Heath Ledger, Christian Bale, Richard Gere, and Cate Blanchett - in six different phases of the artists life and career.

The 4LP "I'm Not There"' set features songs from and inspired by this film. The new interpretations of Bob Dylan songs are performed by an eclectic cavalcade of acclaimed and celebrated contemporary musicians including Eddie Vedder (Pearl Jam), Sonic Youth, Jim James (My Morning Jacket), Jack Johnson, Sufjan Stevens, Mark Lanegan and many others!

Many of the album's performances include backing from The Million Dollar Bashers, an ensemble created especially for 'Im Not There' by Sonic Youth guitarist Lee Ranaldo, featuring Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, Television guitarist Tom Verlaine, Wilco bassist Nels Cline, guitarist Smokey Hormel, keyboardist John Medeski and long-time Bob Dylan band bassist Tony Garnier. Other tracks on the album feature the alternative-country band Calexico backing up artists.

"I'm Not There" includes two versions of the enigmatic title track, a new interpretation performed by Sonic Youth and the original Bob Dylan recording, a rare often-bootlegged outtake from "The Basement Tapes" sessions which has been unavailable on any official release for a long time.

180 grams audiophile vinyl

10 mm spined sleeve


A1 Eddie Vedder & The Million Dollar Bashers - All Along The Watchtower (4:29)

A2 Sonic Youth - I'm Not There (4:52)

A3 Jim James & Calexico - Goin' To Acapulco (4:59)

A4 Richie Havens - Tombstone Blues (5:30)

B1 Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers - Ballad Of A Thin Man (6:51)

B2 Cat Power - Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again (6:53)

B3 John Doe - Pressing On (5:56)

B4 Yo La Tengo - Fourth Time Around (5:08)

C1 Iron & Whine & Calexico - Dark Eyes (4:30)

C2 Karen O & The Million Dollar Bashers - Highway 61 Revisited (3:58)

C3 Roger McGuinn & Calexico - One More Cup Of Coffee (4:31)

C4 Mason Jennings - The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll (5:15)

D1 Los Lobos - Billy 1 (4:04)

D2 Jeff Tweedy - Simple Twist Of Fate (3:44)

D3 Mark Lanegan - Man In The Long Black Coat (3:36)

D4 Willie Nelson & Calexico - Se or (Tales Of Yankee Power) (5:18)

E1 Mira Billotte - As I Went Out One Morning (2:54)

E2 Stephen Malkmus & Lee Ranaldo - Can't Leave Her Behind (1:56)

E3 Sufjan Stevens - Ring Them Bells (6:20)

E4 Charlotte Gainsbourg & Calexico - Just Like A Woman (4:20)

E5 Jack Johnson - Mama You've Been On My Mind / A Fraction of Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie (4:22)