ONCE - LP Vinyl

Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Εξαντλημένο - Out of Stock
Release Date: 02/02/2012
Number of Discs: 1

'Once' is a 2006 Irish musical film written and directed by John Carney, former bassist for Irish band The Frames. Set in Dublin, this naturalistic drama stars musicians Glen Hansard (singer of, again, popular rock band The Frames) and Markιta Irglovα as struggling musicians during an eventful week as they write, rehearse and record songs that reveal their unique love story. Collaborators prior to making the film, Hansard and Irglovα composed and performed all of the original songs in the movie.

Hansard and Irglovα's song 'Falling Slowly' received a 2008 Academy Award for Best Original Song and the soundtrack as a whole also received a Grammy nomination.

Steven Spielberg was quoted as saying "A little movie called 'Once' gave me enough inspiration to last the rest of the year". When informed of Spielberg's comments, director John Carney told Sky News, "in the end of the day, he's just a guy with a beard"


A1 Falling Slowly (4:04)

A2 If You Want Me (3:48)

A3 Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy (0:53)

A4 When Your Mind's Made Up (3:41)

A5 Lies (3:59)

A6 Gold (3:59)

B1 The Hill (4:35)

B2 Fallen From The Sky (3:25)

B3 Leave (2:46)

B4 Trying To Pull Myself Away (3:36)

B5 All The Way Down (2:39)

B6 Once (3:38)

B7 Say It To Me Now (2:35)