Barcode: 0602508156502
Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Εξαντλημένο - Out of Stock
Release Date: 13/12/2019
Number of Discs: 3

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Tommy: 'It's Not A Good Idea...' - Dialogue

2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Red Right Hand - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

3. The White Stripes - St James Infirmary Blues - The White Stripes

4. Truce - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 1 (Score) - Various Performers

5. Tommy: 'Right I Have Bought You Hear Today...' - Dialogue

6. Dan Auerbach - The Prowl - Dan Auerbach

7. Polly: 'There's Only One Thing...' - Dialogue

8. Jack White - Love Is Blindness - Jack White

9. PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love - PJ Harvey

10. Alfie: 'I've Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things...' - Dialogue

11. Black Rebel Motorcycle - River Styx - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

12. Post Irish Meeting - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 2 (Score) - Various Performers

13. PJ Harvey - Red Right Hand - PJ Harvey

14. Laura Marling - What He Wrote - Laura Marling

15. Arthur: 'Do You Wanna Tell 'Em...' - Dialogue

16. Royal Blood - Come On Over - Royal Blood

17. Arctic Monkeys - Do I Wanna Know? - Arctic Monkeys

Disc: 2

1. Tommy: 'I Love You...' - Dialogue

2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Breathless - Savages

3. Radiohead - You And Whose Army? - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

4. Polly: 'A Woman Of Substance...' - Rachel Unthank and the Winterset

5. PJ Harvey - This Is Love - Various Performers

6. Sons - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 3 (Score) - Dialogue

7. Tommy: 'You Can Change What You Do...' - Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes

8. Queens Of The Stone Age - Burn The Witch - Foals

9. The Last Shadow Puppets - Bad Habits - Dialogue

10. David Bowie - Lazarus - Radiohead

11. Tommy: 'Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours...' - Laura Marling

12. Savages - Adore - Dialogue

13. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - The Mercy Seat (Live From KCRW) - Black Sabbath

14. Rachel Unthank & The Winterset - I Wish - Anna Calvi

15. Ballad Of Polly Gray - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 4 (Score) - Joy Division

16. Tommy: 'I'm Not A Traitor To My Class...' - Dialogue

17. Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes - Devil Inside Me - Anna Calvi

Disc: 3

1. Foals - Snake Oil

2. Polly: 'It's In Our Gypsy Blood...'

3. Radiohead - Pyramid Song

4. Laura Marling - A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

5. Ada: 'So, Tommy Shelby, MP...'

6. Black Sabbath - The Wizard

7. Anna Calvi - Papi Pacify

8. Joy Division - Atmosphere

9. Tommy: 'You Need To Understand...'

10. Anna Calvi - You're Not God

11. Arthur: 'There's A Bentley Outside...'

12. Jehnny Beth - I'm The Man

13. Idles - Never Fight A Man With A Perm

14. Tommy: 'I Will Continue...'

15. Richard Hawley - Ballad Of A Thin Man

Product description

Product Description

The massively popular BBC drama series 'Peaky Blinders' is known for its dark and dramatic soundtrack, acting as a window into the mind of Tommy Shelby - a tortured ex-soldier who suffers from PTSD after fighting in the trenches during World War One. It's not just the low tones of Nick Cave's vocals in the opening theme tune that have become synonymous with the Birmingham-based flagship gangster drama centred around Tommy Shelby, his family and their somewhat dubious business practices. Alongside the atmospheric opener, all the songs featured in the show have been painstakingly chosen to reflect the feel of the programme (the violence, the grit, AND the glamour), which was inspired by a real group of gangsters in post WW1 Birmingham. Exclusively featured on the album are Jehnny Beth's 'I'm the Man' and Anna Calvi's series 5 score, 'You're Not God', along with Richard Hawley's (Bob Dylan) 'Ballad of a Thin Man' on CD and vinyl for the first time. The album is completed by songs from Nick Cave himself, Arctic Monkeys, The White Stripes, Royal Blood, The Last Shadow Puppets, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Sabbath, David Bowie, Laura Marling, and Foals, amongst others.