MATRIARCH OF THE BLUES (180gr./Insert/20th Ann./First Time On Vinyl) - ETTA JAMES - LP Vinyl

Barcode: 8719262011847
Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Διαθέσιμο Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας (Προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης stock στον προμηθευτή)
Release Date: 10/01/2020
Number of Discs: 1
MATRIARCH OF THE BLUES (180gr./Insert/20th Ann./First Time On Vinyl) - ETTA JAMES

Matriarch of the Blues, as Ette James is called many times, is an 2000 album marking her return to the blues, after recording country, jazz, and pop songs. The album reached a peak position of number two on Billboard's Top Blues Albums chart, and was nominated for Best Contemporary Blues Album at the 44th Grammy Awards. Matriarch of the Blues includes earthy renditions of Bob Dylan’s “Gotta Serve Somebody,” Al Green’s “Rhymes,” Otis Redding’s “Try a Little Tenderness,”, Ray Charles’ “Come Back Baby” and Rolling Stones’ “Miss You.” It’s pure magic, with her incredible vocal range and impressive blues versions of these classics. She reclaims her thrown and does this with the best she has to offer.

This release is available on vinyl for the first time and the package includes an insert.

1. Gotta Serve Somebody

2. Don't Let My Baby Ride

3. Rhymes

4. Try a Little Tenderness

5. Miss You

6. Hawg For Ya

7. You're Gonna Make Me Cry

8. Walking the Back Streets

9. Let's Straighten It Out

10. Born On the Bayou

11. Come Back Baby

12. Hound Dog