RIDE Coloured Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve - TROUT, WALTER - LP Vinyl

Barcode: 0810020506334/1D4238
Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Διαθέσιμο Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας (Προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης stock στον προμηθευτή)
Release Date: 19/08/2022
Number of Discs: 2
RIDE Coloured Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve - TROUT, WALTER

The last time we saw Trout stepping out, he was on the road in support of 2020’s Ordinary Madness. The campaign ended in frustration, when Covid rendered live work too dangerous, both for this liver-transplant survivor and his fans, condemning Trout to an enforced downtime in Denmark that he hadn’t known in a half-century. “I’ve been at this since ’69, when I started out in the New Jersey bars,” he reflects. “Suddenly, I’m sat on my ass for sixteen months, although I did still practice guitar every day. My wife and manager Marie knew I needed to make music. So her present to me for my 70th birthday was a brand-new record deal she had negotiated. My producer, Eric Corne, scoped out a new studio in LA, and my plan was to fly home to make a new album.” The result is Ride, providing an emotional release-valve – both for its creator and his loyal listeners – perhaps this veteran artist can reconcile with his past, accept his future and live in the present as it unfolds. “I think you can interpret this album title a few different ways,” he concludes. “I mean, this album is definitely a musical ride and I certainly tried to cover a lot of ground. But, really, life is kind of a ride too, isn’t it? And I want to live mine to the fullest.”

- 1 -

1. Ghosts

2. Ride

3. Follow You Back Home

4. So Many Sad Goodbyes

5. High is Low

6. Waiting For the Dawn

- 2 -

1. Better Days Ahead

2. The Fertile Soil

3. I Worry Too Much

4. Leave It All Behind

5. Hey Mama

6. Destiny