A TRIBUTE TO LED ZEPPELIN ( Orange Transparent Vinyl) - BETH HART - LP Vinyl

Barcode: 0810020506044
Format: LP Vinyl
Release Date: 25/02/2022
Number of Discs: 2
A TRIBUTE TO LED ZEPPELIN ( Orange Transparent Vinyl) - BETH HART

Coloured Vinyl, High Quality, Gatefold Sleeve, Limited Edition

The ‘Beth Hart: A Tribute To Led Zeppelin’ setlist is a perfectly-curated sampling of the band’s majesty. The 9-track album features a mix of Zep essentials and fan favorites. Beth musters empathic emotionality on the album’s elegant version of “Stairway To Heaven,” conjuring the aching beauty of the timeless tune with her own dramatic flair. “I wanted to connect to the feeling of the original track. For me, I started thinking of a woman who lost her way, and was in a horrible loveless place,” Beth recalls. Reflecting back on the album and its epiphanic recording sessions, Beth says: “I was able to exorcise a lot of demons making this record. It was also just a really special experience creating with such amazing, compassionate, and respectful people as Rob, Doug, and my husband.” She continues: “Art and music are about seeking the truth, and you need friends and people you trust around you when you do that. The overall experience just felt like being with family during very uncertain times.”

- 1 -

1. Whole Lotta Love

2. Kashmir

3. Stairway To Heaven

4. The Crunge

- 2 -

1. Dancing Days / When the Levee Breaks (Medley)

2. Black Dog

3. No Quarter / Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (Medley)

4. Good Times Bad Times

5. The Rain Song