Barcode: 0802644819013/2D5854
Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Διαθέσιμο (εισαγωγή) - Αποστολή σε 15 έως 20 ημέρες
Label: Kscope
Release Date: 05/08/2022
Number of Discs: 1

Blackfield is the collaboration between Israeli songwriter & musician Aviv Geffen & British musician & producer Steven Wilson. ‘Blackfield V’ signalled a return to the full partnership that made the first two albums such firm favourites with fans, hinted at by the reprisal of the medicine bottle in the artwork from their first album.

The pair makes for a formidable musical force; Geffen has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti & Trevor Horn, has played live with U2 & Placebo & is currently a judge on the Israeli TV show ‘The Voice’. Wilson, leader of the hugely influential band Porcupine Tree, has embarked on a highly successful solo career, achieving 3 UK top 40 albums & 4 Grammy nominations.

Written & recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel & England, ‘Blackfield V’ contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45-minute ocean themed song cycle. With the pair expertly handling vocals, guitars & keyboards, they brought in Tomer Z from the Blackfield band on drums, Eran Mitelman on keys & string arrangements were performed by the London Session Orchestra. ‘Blackfield V’ is a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements & stunning production, with legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album’s key tracks.


1. A Drop In the Ocean

2. Family Man

3. How Was Your Ride ?

4. We'll Never Be Apart

5. Sorrys

6. Life is an Ocean

7. Lately

8. October

9. The Jackal

10. Salt Water

11. Undercover Heart

12. Lonely Soul

13. From 44 To 48