Gunfighter Ballads - Johnny Cash & Marty Robbins - LP Vinyl

Artist: Johnny Cash & Marty Robbins
Format: LP Vinyl
Status: Διαθέσιμο Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας Εξωτερικού
Label: No Frills
Release Date: 22/01/2021
Number of Discs: 1
Gunfighter Ballads - Johnny Cash & Marty Robbins

Throughout the '50s and the '60s, westerns were unbelievably popular and dominated the TV channels. During the time the TV western craze was at its height, a couple of singers took shrewd advantage of the trend. This LP is divided equally between them: Johnny Cash and Marty Robbins both proved to be more western than country, recording traditional cowboy classics like Streets of Laredo (familiar from numerous movies) alongside their own original songs about outlaws and gunfighters.

1. The Rebel Johnny Yuma - Johnny Cash

2. Big Iron - Marty Robbins

3. Don't Take Your Guns To Town - Johnny Cash

4. Running Gun - Marty Robbins

5. Loading Coal - Johnny Cash

6. Streets of Laredo - Marty Robbins

7. Boss Jack - Johnny Cash

8. Little Joe the Wrangler - Marty Robbins

9. Remember the Alamo - Johnny Cash

10. El Paso - Marty Robbins

11. Folsom Prison Blues - Johnny Cash

12. Saddle Tramp - Marty Robbins

13. The Big Battle - Johnny Cash

14. Five Brothers - Marty Robbins

15. Lumberjack - Johnny Cash

16. Billy the Kid - Marty Robbins

17. Bonanza! - Johnny Cash

18. They're Hanging Me Tonight - Marty Robbins