Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Bilal – 1st Born Second – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR15420 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 0600753974148

High Quality, Insert

1st Born Second is the 2001 debut neo-soul R&B/hip hop album by American singer, songwriter and record producer Bilal. He got signed by Interscope Records in his sophomore year, whereupon he left school. The debut album features contributions from Robert Glasper, Questlove, the SoulQuarians and productions from Bilal, Dr. Dre, Questlove of The Roots, Raphael Saadiq and Jay Dee aka J Dilla. It peaked at #31 on the Billboard 200, #10 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums, and received critical acclaim and rave reviews from publications including The Village Voice, Chicago Times and USA Today. His first single “Soul Sista” charted on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Songs charts. The album also features the successful singles “Fast Lane” featuring Dr. Dre & Jadakiss and “Reminisce” featuring Mos Def and Common. Furthermore, Bilal was part of the 90’s influential neo-soul collective The Soulquarians with members D’Angelo, Q-Tip, Common and Questlove.

For the first time, 1st Born Second is commercially available on vinyl and includes an insert.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Debut album from 2001, produced by Bilal, Dr. Dre, Questlove, Raphael Saadiq, Jay Dee aka Dilla a.o.
  • Includes the singles “Soul Sista”, “Fast Lane” featuring Dr. Dre & Jadakiss, “Reminisce” featuring Mos Def and Common a.o.
  • For the first time commercially available on vinyl

Side A
1. Intro
2. For You
3. Fast Lane feat. Dr. Dre & Jadakiss
4. Reminisce feat. Mos Def and Common
5. All That I Am (Somethin’ For The People)

Side B
1. Sally
2. Sometimes
3. Love It
4. C’Mere (Skit)

Side C
1. Soul Sista
2. When Will U Call
3. Queen Of Sanity
4. Love Poems

Side D
1. You Are
2. Home
3. Slyde
4. Second Child

YouTube video

Bilal - 1st Born Second - Vinyl LP
Bilal – 1st Born Second – Vinyl LP