Diana Ross – Surrender – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR16017 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0600753961469

High Quality, Limited Edition

The third studio album by American singer Diana Ross, Surrender was released by Motown Records on July 6, 1971. The album saw her reuniting with writer-producer team Ashford & Simpson who had overseen her self-titled debut album in 1970. Some of the tracks from the LP had previously been recorded by other Motown artists, including Gladys Knight & The Pips (“Didn’t You Know”), Martha Reeves & The Vandellas (“I’m a Winner”), Rita Wright (“I Can’t Give Back the Love I Feel for You”), and The Four Tops (“Reach Out”). The album reached #56 on the US Billboard 200 and peaked at #10 on the US Top R&B Albums, selling over 200,000 copies. The title tune cracked the R&B Top 20 and pop Top 40. Ross would later turn to a more exaggerated, self-conscious, mocksophisticate style, but on her early Motown albums, she retained the mix of innocence, anguish, and sexiness that made her a legendary vocalist.

1. Surrender
2. I Can’t Give Back the Love I Feel For You
3. Remember Me
4. And If You See Him
5. Reach Out, I’ll Be There
6. Didn’t You Know You’d Have To Cry Sometime
7. A Simple Thing Like Cry
8. Did You Read the Morning Paper?
9. I’ll Settle For You
10. I’m a Winner
11. All the Befores

3906 foto1 product groot 8 Diana Ross - Surrender - Vinyl LP
Diana Ross – Surrender – Vinyl LP