Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

James Taylor – Flag – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR19156 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 8719262030305

Coloured Vinyl, High Quality, Gatefold Sleeve, Insert

Flag was originally released in 1979 and is the ninth album by James Taylor. In addition to newly written originals, the album includes the hit “Up On The Roof” (a Drifters cover co-written by Carole King), the Beatles cover “Day Tripper” and a remake of Taylor’s own “Rainy Day Man”.

The singer-songwriter worked with a number of other musicians on this album, including Carly Simon (backing vocals), Graham Nash (backing vocals), and David Sanborn (saxophone). Being the fine craftsman that James Taylor is, he has made sure that the album runs the gamut of emotions, with some songs rocking a little more than before. Also included are two songs he wrote for the 1978 Broadway musical Working: “Brother Trucker” and “Millwork”.

And for those wondering about the album’s artwork, the signal flag that makes up the cover is called “Oscar” and indicates “man overboard”, as used in the old maritime days in a situation where a person had fallen from a ship or boat.

Flag is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on pink coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes an insert.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with linen laminate finish
  • Includes insert
  • Achieved certified Platinum status in the United States
  • Featuring “B.S.U.R.”, “Sleep Come Free Me”, “Chanson Française” & “Up On The Roof”
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on pink coloured vinyl

Side A
1. Company Man
2. Johnnie Comes Back
3. Day Tripper
4. I Will Not Lie for You
5. Brother Trucker
6. Is That the Way You Look?

Side B
1. B.S.U.R.
2. Rainy Day Man
3. Millworker
4. Up On The Roof
5. Chanson Francaise
6. Sleep Come Free Me

YouTube video


1953 foto1 product groot James Taylor - Flag - Vinyl LP
James Taylor – Flag – Vinyl LP