Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Sarah Willis – Mozart Y Mambo: Cuban Dances – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR14929 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 3760014199431

Following the phenomenal success of the first Mozart y Mambo album, Sarah Willis returns to Cuba not only to record two more Mozart horn concertos but also to create a landmark original work that takes its place in Cuban music history. In Mozart y Mambo – Cuban Dances, Sarah commissions the very first Cuban horn concerto – calling on six young talented Cuban composers to each write an original dance for solo horn, strings, and percussion inspired by the most famous dance rhythms from across different regions of Cuba. Together with her beloved Havana Lyceum Orchestra conducted by José Antonio Méndez Padrón, Sarah takes us on a cross country musical road trip in this spectacular showcase of the roots and traditions of Cuba’s music and dance. Cuban Dances is Cuban music as it has never been heard before and a huge challenge for the horn player, not only technically but physically – “if you can’t dance it you can’t play it” she was told. So dance it she did! Mozart y Mambo – Cuban Dances is full of magic, energy, and passion, and Sarah’s love for Cuban music is evident in every track.

Disc: 1
1 I. Allegro Maestoso
2 II. Andante
3 III. Rondo (Allegro)
4 Tamarindo Scherz-son
5 Danzon De La Medianoche
6 Guaguanco Sencillo
7 Un Bolero Para Sarah
8 Sarahcha
9 Ay Comay! Un Changui Pa’sari

Disc: 2
1 El Bodeguero
2 Veinte Anos
3 I. Allegro
4 II. Rondo
5 Pa Pa Pa (Inspired By the Papageno/Papagena Duet from W.A. Mozart’s the Magic Flute) – The Sarahbanda

61J4x1InbuL. AC 10 Sarah Willis - Mozart Y Mambo: Cuban Dances - Vinyl LP
Sarah Willis – Mozart Y Mambo: Cuban Dances – Vinyl LP