Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Suede – Suede – CD


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR17798 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 0740155734732

Suede: 30th Anniversary Edition/2023 Master (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

  • 30th Anniversary 2CD Edition
  • The seminal, mercury Music prize winning debut album
  • Includes the singles ‘Animal Nitrate’, ‘Metal Mickey’. ‘So Young’ and ‘The Drowners’
  • Mastered from the original tapes at AIR Mastering 2023, overseen by producer Ed Buller
  • CD2 contains the singles’ B-Sides
  • 8-page booklet features the lyrics

Released in March 1993, Suede’s self-titled debut was a critical and commercial triumph, winning the prestigious Mercury Music Prize and hitting the #1 spot on the UK Album Chart. Featuring the classic singles ‘The Drowners’, ‘Animal Nitrate’, ‘So Young’, and‘Metal Mickey’, ‘Suede’ sold 100,000 copies in its first week, making it the fastest-selling debut album ever in the UK at the time. To celebrate the 30th anniversary of this landmark album, Edsel is proud to present this newly-mastered edition of the album.

“It was a genuinely magical time in my life and one for which I’ll always be grateful It felt incredible being in what I thought was quite probably the most exciting band in the world at the time, making a record which felt like more than just another band making another album.” – Brett Anderson

“30 years ago, this is where it all began A mixture of the live songs that had won us a following and our first experiments in the studio Listening back now it still has that sense of wildness, and drama, and possibility of those early days So young and so gone, indeed!” – Mat Osman

The album has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR from the original ½” tapes and production masters, overseen and approved by producer Ed Buller. The nine B-sides are now included on a second CD, along with a cover of ‘Brass in Pocket’, recorded for an NME covermount cassette. In recent times, Brett has commented that in hindsight, he would have included some of the B-sides in the album’s tracklisting.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet which includes the lyrics and credits.

Disc: 1
1 So Young
2 Animal Nitrate
3 She’s Not Dead
4 Moving
5 Pantomime Horse
6 The Drowners
7 Sleeping Pills
8 Breakdown
9 Metal Mickey
10 Animal Lover
11 The Next Life

Disc: 2
1 My Insatiable One
2 To the Birds
3 He’s Dead
4 Where the Pigs Don’t Fly
5 Painted People
6 The Big Time
7 High Rising
8 Dolly
9 My Insatiable One (Piano Version)
10 Brass in Pocket

51xJ6GY2 OL. AC 17 Suede - Suede - CD
Suede – Suede – CD