The Police – Ghost In The Machine – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR14043 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0602445732487

Picture Disc, Limited Edition

‘Ghost In The Machine’, The Police’s fourth album which was first released in 1981, is to be reissued as a stunning limited edition picture disc, featuring the alternate, ‘original’ track-listing and sequencing. This special reissue features three additional tracks not included on the original album – ‘I Burn For You’ – the single mix of the track from the ‘Brimstone and Treacle’ album – ‘Once Upon A Daydream’ and ‘Shambelle’. To add to the unique nature of this release, and reflecting the personality of the band, four songs (‘Spirits In The Material World’, ‘Rehumanize Yourself’, ‘One World (Not Three)’ and ‘Hungry For You’) feature Stewart Copeland counting in the tracks – distinctive audio from the recording studio that was not included on the 1981 release. Recorded at AIR Studios, Montserrat and Le Studio, Quebec, ‘Ghost In The Machine’ was number one on the UK album chart and a multiplatinum best seller all over the world in which the bands’ jazz influences became more pronounced but still retained the sophisticated pop appeal for which the band had become known. The original release featured three hit singles – ‘Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic’, ‘Invisible Sun’ and ‘Spirits in the Material World’. Other highlights also include the rollicking ‘Demolition Man’ (later covered by Grace Jones), the frantic ‘Rehumanize Yourself’, and the ballads ‘Secret Journey’ and ‘Darkness’.

1 Invisible Sun
2 Demolition Man
3 Secret Journey
4 Darkness
5 Spirits in the Material World
6 Too Much Information
7 Omegaman
8 One World (Not Three)
9 Rehumanize Yourself
10 I Burn for You
11 Hungry for You
12 Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
13 Once Upon a Daydream
14 Shambelle

61bJaQUvEkL. AC SL1200 3 The Police - Ghost In The Machine - Vinyl LP
The Police – Ghost In The Machine – Vinyl LP