Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Yusef Lateef – Live At Pep’s – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR15114 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0600753970508

Gatefold Sleeve, High Quality, Limited Edition

One of Yusef Lateef’s best albums from one of the finest periods of his esteemed career, the 1964 LP Live at Pep’s showcases the reedman backed by trumpeter Richard Williams, pianist Mike Nock, bassist Ernie Farrow, and drummer James Black. Taped at a live performance at Pep’s Lounge in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the album was so successful that a full second LP was culled from the same sets. The program alternates between hard bop originals and covers of jazz classics such as Leonard Feather’s “Twelve Tone Blues” and an unorthodox version of Ma Rainey’s “See See Rider”. On “Sister Mamie”, “Number 7”, and “The Magnolia Triangle”, Lateef moves away from strict jazz, although he retains his improvisational flair. Live at Pep’s received the maximum five-star rating on AllMusic, with critic Ron Wynn stating that: “This was a pivotal date in Lateef’s career, and those unaware of it will get a treat with this disc”.

1. Sister Mamie
2. Number 7
3. 12 Tone Blues
4. See See Rider
5. The Magnolia Triangle
6. The Weaver
7. Slippin’ & Slidin’

61hZsvOJxML. AC SL1200 8 Yusef Lateef - Live At Pep's - Vinyl LP
Yusef Lateef – Live At Pep’s – Vinyl LP