Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Everly Brothers – The Platinum Collection – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες

White Coloured Vinyl






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR19990 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 5060403742674

Coloured Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve

“I believe that if they ever had a singing Olympics Donald and I would get (into the) top 3, if not win some gold. If you put us all together and let us have a sing-off, we could hold our own with anybody from any era. That maybe sounds a little prideful, but that’s what I believe.” Phil Everly’s words to author and music historian Joe Smith will ring very true to anyone who listens to this compilation. All the tracks on it are half a century old, yet sound as fresh as ever. The fact is, that the harmonies Don and Phil brought to the charts were widely influential on a generation of pop performers on both sides of the Atlantic. For most of their recordings, Don sang the baritone and Phil the higher tenor part. Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel were just one of the acts that copied the Everlys, while Bob Dylan added to the praise by saying, ‘We owe these guys everything. They started it all.’

Disc: 1
1 Bye Bye Love
2 Wake Up Little Susie
3 This Little Girl of Mine
4 Bird Dog
5 Problems
6 Rip It Up
7 All I Have to Do Is Dream
8 Take a Message to Mary
9 (Till) I Kissed You
10 Let It Be Me
11 Claudette
12 I Wonder If I Care As Much
13 Leave My Woman Alone
14 Maybe Tomorrow

Disc: 2
1 Cathy’s Clown
2 When Will I Be Loved
3 Should We Tell Him
4 Keep A-knockin’
5 So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
6 I Want You to Know
7 Brand New Heartache
8 Crying in the Rain
9 Devoted to You
10 Be Bop A-Lula
11 Like Strangers
12 Roving Gambler
13 Made to Love
14 Down in the Willow Garden

Disc: 3
1 Walk Right Back
2 Don’t Blame Me
3 Temptation
4 Love of My Life
5 Just in Case
6 Put My Little Shoes Away
7 That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine
8 Step It Up and Go
9 Barbara Allen
10 Stick With Me Baby
11 That’s Old Fashioned (That’s the Way Love Should Be)
12 I’m Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
13 Long Time Gone
14 Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet?

81 2C3bX7L. AC SL1500 1 Everly Brothers - The Platinum Collection - Vinyl LP
Everly Brothers – The Platinum Collection – Vinyl LP