Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Joao Gilberto – Brazil’s Brilliant – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR15109 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 8436559469999

High Quality, Limited Edition

João Gilberto (1931-2019) was a true legend of bossa nova. It is often stated that António Carlos Jobim (who composed most of the songs here) set the standard for the creation of bossa nova in the mid-’50s with songs like “The Girl From Ipanema” and “Desafinado”. However, it was Gilberto who brilliantly reimagined (and, arguably, defined) the genre. Around the world, he was often called the “father of bossa nova”, and in his native Brazil, he was referred to as “O Mito” (“The Legend”). Jobim himself was highly impressed with Gilberto’s new style of guitar playing. This was Gilberto’s second LP and includes such outstanding hits as “Samba de Uma Nota Só” (‘One Note Samba’), “Outra Vez”, “Só em Teus Braços”, “Meditação” and the unforgettable “Corcovado”. 180-gram VIRGIN VINYL LIMITED EDITION. The Complete Album + 3 Bonus Tracks.

1. Samba De Uma Nota So (Antonio Carlos Jobim-Newton Mendonca)
2. Doralice (Antonio Almeida-Dorival Caymmi)
3. So Em Teus Bracos (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
4. Trevo De 4 Folhas (I’m Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover)
5. Se E Tarde Me Perdoa (Carlos Lyra-Ronaldo Boscoli)
6. Um Abraco No Bonfa (Joao Gilberto)
7. Manha De Carnaval (Luiz Bonfa)
8. O Nosso Amor (Vinicius De Moraes)
9. Meditacao (Antonio Carlos Jobim-Newton Mendonca)
10. O Pato (Jayme Silva-Neuza Teixeira)
11. Corcovado (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
12. Discussao (Antonio Carlos Jobim-Newton Mendonca)
13. Amor Certinho (Roberto Guimaraes)
14. Outra Vez (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
15. A Felicidade (Antonio Carlos Jobim-Vinmcius De Moraes

61hZsvOJxML. AC SL1200 3 Joao Gilberto - Brazil's Brilliant - Vinyl LP
Joao Gilberto – Brazil’s Brilliant – Vinyl LP