Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Level 42 – Collected – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR19762 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 0602557110241

High Quality, Insert, Gatefold Sleeve

In the early eighties Level 42 started out as a jazz-funk fusion band in the United Kingdom, formed by Mark King and the Gould brothers (Phil and Rowland). During the Brit Funk era, they met up with Mike Lindup and Wally Badarou (who would become a fifth member in all but name) and recorded their first single “Love Meeting Love”. Their follow-up “Love Games” cracked the UK Top 40 and had success in Europe. What followed was a string of minor hits with “The Sun Goes Down (Living It Up), “Hot Water” but the big breakthrough was with “Something About You” in 1985. The single was Level 42’s first American hit, and would do well on both sides of the Ocean. The band carried on delivering hits through their funky, jazzy songs with finger popping good grooves and infectious rhythms.

During the following years up until today, Level 42 are recording records and continue to tour the world, although in a slightly different line-up.

TheCollecteddouble vinyl album contains a selection of their songs from the earlier years of “Starchild” up until “Tracie” and “Take A Look”. These tracks, specially remastered for vinyl, are exciting, standing the test of time, delivered by a timeless band.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Remastered for vinyl
  • Selection of hits includes “Lessons In Love”, “Hot Water” and “Running In The Family”

Side A
1. Love Games
2. Love Meeting Love
3. (Flying On The) Wings Of Love
4. Turn It On
5. Starchild
6. Weave Your Spell

Side B
1. The Chinese Way
2. The Sun Goes Down (Living It Up)
3. Micro-Kid
4. Hot Water
5. The Chant Has Begun
6. Something About You
7. Leaving Me Now

Side C
1. Lessons In Love
2. Running In The Family
3. To Be With You Again
4. It’s Over
5. Children Say
6. Heaven In My Hands

Side D
1. The Way Back Home
2. Tracie
3. Take Care Of Yourself
4. Guaranteed
5. Forever Now
6. Take A Look

YouTube video

81jIvo9jm L. AC SL1500 8 Level 42 - Collected - Vinyl LP
Level 42 – Collected – Vinyl LP