Louis Armstrong – Collected – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR13919 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0600753814345

High Quality, Insert, Gatefold Sleeve

Louis Armstrong was one of the most influential figures in the jazz scene. As a trumpeter, singer, and composer he recorded some of the most famous songs the world would ever hear. This Collected release combines the songs from his early days with his big hits and collaborations with other artists.

Louis Armstrong was born and raised in New Orleans during the first 20 years of the 20th century. From 1920 onwards he became known as an inventive trumpet and corn player. With his recognizable voice and skilled scat singing, he released classics like “West End Blues” and “Ain’t Misbehavin'”. The Black spiritual “When the Saints Go Marching In” was famously recorded by him in 1938. During the ’60s Louis was still a top performer, releasing some of his most famous songs, like “What A Wonderful World” and “Hello, Dolly!”. Even after his death in 1971 he remained as popular as before and became known as one of the most influential artists in popular music. His effect on singers who came after him can be found in the performances he recorded with other artists. On the 2LP Collected you’ll find collaborations with Ella Fitzgerald, Bing Crosby, and Billie Holliday among others.

Release info

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Includes 4-page booklet with liner notes
  • Career spanning collection featuring early recording “West End Blues”, hits “Blueberry Hill”, “La Cucaracha” and duets with Billie Holliday, Ella Fitzgerald and many more famous songs

Side A
1. West End Blues
2. Ain’t Misbehavin’
3. Body And Soul
4. I Got Rhythm
5. I’m In The Mood For Love
6. La Cucaracha
7. Jeepers Creepers
8. When The Saints Go Marching In
9. Perdido Street Blues

Side B
1. La Vie En Rose
2. It Takes Two To Tango
3. High Society Calypso
4. Top Hat, White Tie, And Tails
5. When You’re Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
6. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
7. Blueberry Hill
8. Hello, Dolly!

Side C
1. Faith
2. Mame
3. The Circle Of Your Arms
4. What A Wonderful World
5. Bare Necessities
6. Life Of The Party
7. Canal Street Blues – King Oliver’s Creole Jazz Band
8. Weather Bird – Earl Hines
9. Just A Gigolo – Sebastian New Cotton Club
10. On A Cocoanut Island – The Polynesians

Side D
1. You Can’t Lose A Broken Heart – Billie Holliday
2. Dream A Little Dream Of Me – Ella Fitzgerald
3. Gone Fishin’ – Bing Crosby
4. Big Butter And Eggman – Velma Middleton
5. Summertime – Ella Fitzgerald
6. Makin’ Whoopee – Oscar Peterson
7. Onkel Satchmo’s Lullaby – Die Kleine Gabriele
8. The Five Pennies Saints – Danny Kay

3367 foto1 product xl 3 Louis Armstrong - Collected - Vinyl LP
Louis Armstrong – Collected – Vinyl LP