Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Lucassen & Soeterboek’s Plan Nine – The Long-Lost Songs – CD


Το προϊόν αυτό θα είναι διαθέσιμο 17/05/2024.







Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR24796 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 8712725747512

It was the early nineties, and musical polymath Arjen Lucassen had begun working on several projects: a solo album, a progressive-rock opera and a rock album. Around this time, he watched singer Robert Soeterboek perform live with Bodine, his former early-eighties heavy metal band. “His vocals truly impressed me, a rarity!” Lucassen recalls. “He had the charisma and power of singers like David Coverdale and Robert Plant. Discovering that we really got along personally, we decided to collaborate on some songs, just for fun.”

“We started writing songs together and found a natural flow, leading to a wealth of ideas,” remembers Soeterboek. “Our friendship grew as we spent more time together, and I remember that there were lots of shenanigans and laughter.”

The album encapsulates a glorious treasure trove of 11 original songs with a loving 70s and 80s nod. It’s a blistering romp through the good time rolling rocker of “Let It Ride”, the Beatles-esque “Doctor Robert’s Medicine Show,” the bluesy groove of “Annie Moore,” the chugging glam stomp of “High-Speed Chase” to the 80s metal of “Ice on Fire”, whilst “The Preacher” would fit on a number of Arjen’s back catalogue records. The bonus disc features all the demos and some more newly recorded tracks.

Disc: 1
1 Doctor Robert’s Medicine Show
2 The Preacher
3 Annie Moore
4 Get Down To Bizniz
5 Before The Morning Comes
6 High Speed Chase
7 Let It Ride
8 Ice On Fire
9 Long Cold Night
10 Drunker Than Whiskey
11 Die With Your Shades On

Disc: 2
1 Stand Tall
2 Gimme The Nighttime
3 Annie Moore – Demo
4 Get Down To Bizniz – Demo
5 High Speed Chase – Demo
6 Gimme The Nighttime – Demo
7 Magic Moments – Demo
8 Let It Ride – Home Demo
9 My Baby Loves Me – Home Demo
10 Stand Tall – Home Demo
11 Night On Fire – Home Demo
12 Life Goes On – Home Demo
13 Doctor Robert’s Medicine Show – Instrumental Demo
14 Get Down To Bizniz – Home Demo
15 Magic Moments – Home Demo
16 Drunker Than Whiskey – Instrumental Demo
17 Long Cold Night – Instrumental Demo
18 Die With Your Shades On – Instrumental Demo 1
19 Die With Your Shades On – Instrumental Demo 2
20 Unnamed 1 – Instrumental Demo
21 Unnamed 2 – Instrumental Demo

YouTube video

81Dj0h91MKL. AC SL1500 Lucassen & Soeterboek's Plan Nine - The Long-Lost Songs - CD
Lucassen & Soeterboek’s Plan Nine – The Long-Lost Songs – CD