Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Fyfty – CD


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες

Box Set 4CD






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR20193 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 0602455769121

Deluxe Edition

Lynyrd Skynyrd are celebrating their 50th anniversary with a new box set titled FYFTY, which arrives October 13th.

The collection will be available as a 4-CD box set and digitally, culling dozens of tracks to form a career-spanning audio chronology of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s recorded output.

Disc 1 opens with the original Muscle Shoals version of “Comin’ Home” before presenting the some of the band’s most well-known recordings for MCA — “Tuesday’s Gone,” “Sweet Home Alabama,” and “Gimme Back My Bullets,” to name a few — in linear fashion.

Other notable compositions are presented in live form, including a previously unreleased performance of “Free Bird” and a poignant rendition of “Gimme Three Steps,” which was recorded at Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, on November 13th of last year — guitarist Gary Rossington’s final Lynyrd Skynyrd show before his passing in March of this year.

“We miss him so much,” wrote Johnny Van Zant in the liner notes for the box set. “What kept me going was calling [Rossington] and having these conversations. He was my cheerleader. So now I’m gonna have to remember his voice to keep my spirits up and keep this thing going… as a tribute, and so people remember him and Ronnie and all the others who have been part of this.”

The physical version of FYFTY is housed in a 12-inch gatefold jacket that holds a detailed 40-page booklet featuring opening notes penned by a filmmaker and longtime friend of the band Cameron Crowe, along with liner notes and track-by-track analysis by Detroit rock writer Gary Graff. The book also includes unreleased photos of the original band and the modern iteration of Skynyrd.

CD 1
1. Comin’ Home (Original Version)
2. I Ain’t The One
3. Gimme Three Steps
4. Tuesday’s Gone
5. Simple Man
6. Sweet Home Alabama
7. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew
8. Workin’ For MCA
9. On The Hunt
10. Made In The Shade
11. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller (Live)
12. All I Can Do Is Write About It (Acoustic Version)
13. Gimme Back My Bullets
14. Double Trouble

CD 2
1. Saturday Night Special (Live)
2. T For Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1) (Live)
3. Travelin’ Man (Live)
4. Free Bird (Live – Unreleased)
5. What’s Your Name
6. You Got That Right
7. I Know A Little
8. Down South Jukin’
9. White Dove
10. Was I Right Or Wrong?
11. Georgia Peaches
12. Mr. Banker

CD 3
1. Call Me The Breeze (Live)
2. That Smell (Live)
3. Smokestack Lightning
4. Southern Women
5. The Last Rebel
6. Born To Run
7. Devil In The Bottle
8. Talked Myself Right Into It
9. Berneice
10. Voodoo Lake
11. Tomorrow’s Goodbye

CD 4
1. Mad Hatter
2. Pick ‘Em Up
3. Red White And Blue
4. Skynyrd Nation
5. Simple Life
6. Still Unbroken
7. God & Guns
8. Gifted Hands
9. Start Livin’ Life Again
10. Mississippi Blood
11. Last Of A Dyin’ Breed
12. Last Of The Street Survivors
13. Gimme Three Steps (Live – Unreleased)

j8dtqa3p Lynyrd Skynyrd - Fyfty - CD
Lynyrd Skynyrd – Fyfty – CD