Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Muddy Waters – Electric Mud – CD







Release Date



Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR17792 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0076732936429

Recorded in May of 1968, Electric Mud features Waters in excellent vocal form, running through new versions of old songs such as ‘I Just Want to Make Love to You,’ ‘She’s Alright,’ ‘Hoochie Coochie Man,’ ‘Mannish Boy,’ and ‘The Same Thing.’ But he isn’t playing, and the band that is — Phil Upchurch, Roland Faulkner, and Pete Cosey on guitars, Gene Barge on sax, Charles Stepney on organ, Louis Satterfield on bass, and Morris Jennings on the drums — is trying awfully hard to sound like the Jimi Hendrix Experience-meets-Cream, playing really loud with lots of fuzztone and wah-wah pedal. An a-typical Waters album but a classic in retrospect.

1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man
3. Let’s Spend the Night Together
4. She’s All Right
5. Mannish Boy
6. Herbert Harper’s Free Press News
7. Tom Cat
8. The Same Thing