Savatage – Handful Of Rain – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR16021 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 4029759170761

Dedicated to legendary guitarist and co-founder CRISS OLIVA: Savatage’s 1994 studio album

“Handful Of Rain” was the first album after Criss Oliva’s death. “None of us knew at that time if what we were doing was right, or if we should have just stopped”, says Jon Oliva. “We were offered four times the amount of money to do the live tribute than we got to do ‘Handful of Rain’, but we wanted to do ‘Alone You Breathe’. Paul and I needed to release that song, for Criss’ sake. As weird as it sounds, that was the most important thing to us.” The album also features the song “Chance” which was the first Savatage song to contain the usage of counterpoint vocals, a style which they continued to use on following albums.

Almost three decades after its original release, “Handful Of Rain” is becoming available again on finest vinyl. Reissued as a 180g Black LP Gatefold Edition, along with a Limited Collector’s Edition on Transparent Blue Vinyl. Both editions are mastered for vinyl and reissued with the original cover design and specially enhanced artwork, including a 12-pages LP booklet with extensive liner notes by Clay Marshall. Exclusive to the Limited LP Collector’s Edition is a deluxe LP slipmat with the album cover art.

Disc: 1
1 Taunting Cobras
2 Handful Of Rain
3 Chance
4 Stare Into The Sun
5 Castles Burning

Disc: 2
1 Visions (Instrumental)
2 Watching You Fall
3 Nothing Going On
4 Symmetry
5 Alone You Breathe

3906 foto1 product groot 12 Savatage - Handful Of Rain - Vinyl LP
Savatage – Handful Of Rain – Vinyl LP