Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Stephan Micus – Thunder – CD


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR14923 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0602448419378

Stephan Micus is a unique musician and composer, he collects and studies instruments from all around the world and creates his own musical journeys with them.

This is his 25th solo album for ECM and its sound is dominated by the four-metre long Tibetan dung chen trumpet, an instrument he has recently learned and is using for the first time. It was the thunderous sound of this instrument that led to the album’s name and its nine tracks celebrating deities around the world.

“I dedicate this music to the big family of thundergods around the world, humbly hoping that – when they hear it – their destructive powers will be somehow pacified,” he says. It features instruments – all played by Stephan Micus – from Tibet, India, Burma, Borneo, Siberia, Japan, South America, Gambia, Namibia, Sweden and Bavaria.

1 A Song For Thor
2 A Song For Raijin
3 A Song For Armazi
4 A Song For Shango
5 A Song For Vajrapani
6 A Song For Leigong
7 A Song For Zeus
8 A Song For Ihskur
9 A Song For Perun

61J4x1InbuL. AC 5 Stephan Micus - Thunder - CD
Stephan Micus – Thunder – CD