Kαλέστε μας για ενημέρωση παραγγελιών Δευτέρα - Παρασκευή 3-6 μμ

Suede – Suede – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή μας παράδοση σε 10-21 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR17799 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 5014797909069

Suede: 30th Anniversary Edition (Half-Speed Master Edition)

  • 30th Anniversary Half-Speed Master Edition
  • The seminal, mercury Music prize winning debut album
  • Includes the singles ‘Animal Nitrate’, ‘Metal Mickey’. ‘So Young’ and ‘The Drowners’
  • Newly mastered at half-speed at AIR Mastering, overseen by producer Ed Buller
  • 180g heavyweight vinyl
  • Includes a 4-page insert

Released in March 1993, Suede’s self-titled debut was a critical and commercial triumph, winning the prestigious Mercury Music Prize and hitting the #1 spot on the UK Album Chart. Featuring the classic singles ‘The Drowners’, ‘Animal Nitrate’, ‘So Young’, and ‘Metal Mickey’, ‘Suede’ sold 100,000 copies in its first week making it the fastest-selling debut album ever in the UK at the time.

To celebrate the 30thanniversary of this landmark album, Demon Records and AIR Mastering proudly present this new half-speed master edition.

“It was a genuinely magical time in my life and one for which I’ll always be grateful. It felt incredible being in what I thought was quite probably the most exciting band in the world at the time, making a record which felt like more than just another band making another album.” – Brett Anderson

“So, 30 years ago, this is where it all began. A mixture of the live songs that had won us a following and our first experiments in the studio. Listening back now it still has that sense of wildness, and drama, and possibility of those early days. So young and so gone, indeed!” – Mat Osman

This edition has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade from the original ½” tapes and production masters, overseen and approved by producer Ed Buller. The vinyl lacquer was expertly cut using precision half-speed mastering by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl, housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, featuring an obi strip and a 4-page booklet insert.

1 So Young
2 Animal Nitrate
3 She’s Not Dead
4 Moving
5 Pantomime Horse
6 The Drowners
7 Sleeping Pills
8 Breakdown
9 Metal Mickey
10 Animal Lover
11 The Next Life

81CvXInZsHL. AC SL1500 2 Suede - Suede - Vinyl LP
Suede – Suede – Vinyl LP