Terry Callier – Timepeace – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR15225 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 0600753948064

High Quality, Insert

Terry Callier was an American soul, blues, folk and jazz guitarist, and singer songwriter born in Chicago. His debut album was recorded in 1964 but due to problems it was eventually released in 1968 as “The New Folk Sound of Terry Callier”. His soul, jazz, folk influences were prominently featured on the albums in the following years, which were released on different major labels. Callier continued to perform and tour until 1983, when he gained custody of his daughter and retired from recording music, working for the University of Chicago and obtained a degree in sociology. In the late 1980s British DJ’s discovered his old recordings and the famous rare-groove/jazz label Acid Jazz released his unknown track “I Don’t Want To See Myself (Without You)” in 1983.

Timepeace was recorded in 1998 after a 15 year long career break and won the United Nations’s Time For Peace award for outstanding artistic achievement contributing to world peace.

The album features “People Get Ready/Brotherly Love” composed by Curtis Mayfield, the title song “Timepeace” featuring Pharoah Sanders on tenor-saxophone and 7 more tracks.

Timepeace includes an insert with lyrics and liner-notes by Tom Terrell.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics and liner notes
  • Winner of the United Nations’ Time For Peace Award
  • Reissue for the first time since 1998, celebrating its 25th anniversary
  • Featuring “People Get Ready/Brotherly Love” and “Timepeace” with guest appearance by Pharoah Sanders

Side A
1. Ride Sweet Ride (Intro)
2. Lazarus Man
3. Keep Your Heart Right
4. Java Sparrow
5. People Get Ready/Brotherly Love

Side B
1. No More Blues
2. Timepeace (featuring Pharoah Sanders)
3. Following Your Footprints
4. Love Theme From Spartacus

YouTube video


6976 foto1 product xl 2 Terry Callier - Timepeace - Vinyl LP
Terry Callier – Timepeace – Vinyl LP