Van Morrison – Moving On Skiffle – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR14854 Κατηγορίες: ,

Barcode: 0602448192288

It should come as no surprise that Van Morrison has made an album inspired by skiffle. Van Morrison’s love of skiffle dates back to his childhood. He would hang out at the famed Belfast record store Atlantic Records, where he’d hear early 20th century folk, blues and jazz from the likes of Lead Belly and Jelly Roll Morton. ‘Moving On Skiffle’ finds him taking a homemade style that exploded across Britain in the mid-1950s and infusing it with a level of sophistication and soulfulness that it didn’t always possess the first time around. The 23-track album goes to the heart of the music Van Morrison has inhabited ever since he was six years old, hanging out in the smoky confines of Belfast’s Atlantic Records. It also contains songs that underline, in their messages on the importance of freedom and living on your own terms, his lifetime philosophy.

Disc: 1
1 Freight Train
2 Careless Love
3 Sail Away Ladies
4 Streamline Train
5 Take This Hammer
6 No Other Baby
7 Gypsy Davy
8 This Loving Light of Mine
9 In the Evening When the Sun Goes Down
10 Yonder Comes a Sucker
11 Travelin’ Blues

Disc: 2
1 Giv Don’t Allow
2 Come On In
3 Streamlined Cannonball
4 Greenback Dollar
5 Oh Lonesome Me
6 I Wish I Was an Apple On a Tree
7 I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
8 I’m Movin’ On
9 Cold Cold Heart
10 Worried Man Blues
11 Cotton Fields
12 Green Rocky Road


2538 foto1 product xl 6 Van Morrison - Moving On Skiffle - Vinyl LP
Van Morrison – Moving On Skiffle – Vinyl LP