Robert Cray – Collected – Vinyl LP


Διαθέσιμο στον προμηθευτή – παράδοση σε 7 με 15 ημέρες






Release Date


Κωδικός προϊόντος: DR14101 Κατηγορία:

Barcode: 8719262016514

Robert Cray is an influential American blues guitarist and singer, who recorded several charting songs, like “Right Next Door (Because of Me)” and “Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark”. During his 40+ years career, he released about 20 albums and bridged the lunes between, blues, R&B and soul. Robert Cray Collected consists of 23 songs, starting in 1980 with the song “Too Many Cooks” and ending with his 2017 released “The Same Love That Made Me Laugh”.

Growing up in the northwest, Robert Cray listened to the gospel of the five blind boys of Mississippi, Bobby Bland’s soul, Jimi Hendrix’s rock guitar and the Beatles pop sounds. He would bring all of the influences into play throughout his career, but his teenage band was captivated by southern soul and the blues. The glow of a career in music began when Cray was a teen, and in 1974 it burst into flames as the Robert Cray band came together in Eugene, Oregon. In the mid-80s he was building on a reputation as a live artist, followed by the release of his fourth album, Strong Persuader. The album received a Grammy Award and the first single “Strong Persuader” became his most successful hit. During the years he worked together with some of music’s greatest, like Chuck Berry, Tina Turner, BB King and Eric Clapton. All these collaborations are included on the second LP

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes liner notes
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Selected songs from the American blues guitarist and singer
  • Featuring the hits “Strong Persuader”, “Right Next Door (Because Of Me)”, “Smoking Gun” and collaborations with Tina Turner, John Lee Hooker, BB King, Eric Clapton, Chuck Berry & Albert Collins

– 1 –
1. Too Many Cooks
2. Phone Booth
3. Change of Heart, Change of Mind
4. Smoking Gun
5. Right Next Door (Because of Me)
6. Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark
7. Acting This Way
8. Consequences
9. Just a Loser
10. 1040 Blues
11. I Can’t Quit

– 2 –
1. Love Sickness
2. Time Makes Two
3. Trouble and Pain
4. Great Big Old House
5. You Move Me
6. The Same Love That Made Me Laugh
7. She’s Into Something – Albert Collins, Robert Cray & Johnny
8. Brown Eyed Handsome Man (Hail! Hail! Rock ‘N’ Roll / Soundtr
9. 634-5789 (Live In Europe / 1988) – Tina Turner & Robert Cray
10. Mr. Lucky – John Lee Hooker Band & Robert Cray Band
11. Playin’ With My Friends – Bb King & Robert Cray
12. Crossroads (Live In San Diego / 1987) – Eric Clapton & Rober

5613 foto1 product groot 12 Robert Cray - Collected - Vinyl LP
Robert Cray – Collected – Vinyl LP